Latest News

Farewell to Cardiff’s bendy buses
1 week ago Mon 10th Jan 2022
We look back at Cardiff's bendy bus story as we prepare to say goodbye
Temporary timetable changes
2 weeks ago Wed 5th Jan 2022
We will be temporarily adopting our Saturday timetables on weekdays from Monday 10th January 2022
Cardiff Is Going Electric....
4 weeks ago Fri 24th Dec 2021
We're so proud to be bringing start-of-the-art, zero-emissions buses soon...
Ten days of £1 bus fares
1 month ago Wed 1st Dec 2021
A new £1 bus fare to incentivise off-peak bus travel is coming to Cardiff in the run up to Christmas
Service 30 free travel in Newport
1 month ago Tue 30th Nov 2021
Wednesday 1st December to Friday 24th December
Christmas and New Year bus times 2021/2022
2 months ago Mon 22nd Nov 2021
The road to a greener future
2 months ago Thu 11th Nov 2021
As Cop26 draws to a close, Cardiff Bus’ road to a greener future starts!
Free Travel for Military Personnel
2 months ago Wed 10th Nov 2021
We are offering free travel to those who have served in the armed forces to commemorate Remembrance Day and Remembrance Sunday
Halloween & Bonfire Night Diversions
3 months ago Fri 22nd Oct 2021
Buses will divert for the safety of our customers and staff on Saturday 30 October 2021 & Friday 5 November 2021
Cardiff Council's Bus Strategy Consultation
3 months ago Wed 20th Oct 2021
Cardiff Council are running an eight-week consultation on their new Bus Strategy. Please have your say.