Latest News

Timetable changes from 17 January
6 days ago Mon 11th Jan 2021
Following discussions between the Welsh Government and bus operators, we will be reducing our service to reflect the lockdown in place. 
100 years of motor buses
1 month ago Wed 16th Dec 2020
Celebrating 100 years of Council owned motor buses in Cardiff
Friday & Saturday night diversions
1 month ago Mon 30th Nov 2020
Services 8, 9, 30, 44/45, 49/50, 57/58, 92 & 94 will use alternative stops after 22:00 on Fridays and Saturdays
Small Business Saturday
1 month ago Mon 23rd Nov 2020
Small Business Saturday is back for 2020 on Saturday 5th December
Timetable and route changes
2 months ago Wed 18th Nov 2020
Castle Street will re-open from 16:00 on Sunday 29 November. We're also changing some timetables from this date
Park & Ride South
2 months ago Fri 13th Nov 2020
Starting from 14 November
Living Wage Week
2 months ago Tue 10th Nov 2020
Cardiff Bus remains an accredited living wage employer for the fifth year in a row
Remembrance Day
2 months ago Mon 9th Nov 2020
Where safe to do so, buses will pull over at 11am on Wednesday 11th November to observe the national 2 minute’s silence
Activity Pack
2 months ago Tue 27th Oct 2020
Download our activity sheets
X59 Route Change
3 months ago Thu 24th Sep 2020
From Sunday 27th September, the X59 route in St Edeyrn’s will change.