Christmas and New Year bus times

2 weeks ago Tue 15th Nov 2022

 

Christmas and New Year timetables

It's the most wonderful time of the year and a busy time of year for many, so to help you plan your family visits, Christmas-time socialising and festive preparation, here are our service levels between 24th December and 2nd January. 

Timetables and times of last buses on Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve will be available shortly.

Christmas and New Year Timetable Summary

Monday 19 - Friday 23 December - normal weekday service

Christmas Eve 24 December - Saturday service with an early finish.  

Christmas Day 25 December - No service - all our employees will be having a well-earned rest.

Boxing Day 26 December - No service

Tuesday 27 December (Bank Holiday) - Sunday Service

Wednesday 28 December - Saturday Service on most routes but with extra journeys on routes 17, 18, 27, 44, 45, 61, 92 and 94 - please see PDF links below.  Services 98, H59 and H95 will follow their Monday to Friday times.  

Thursday 29 December - Saturday Service on most routes but with extra journeys on routes 17, 18, 27, 44, 45, 61, 92 and 94 - please see PDF links below.  Services 98, H59 and H95 will follow their Monday to Friday times.

Friday 30 December - Saturday Service on most routes but with extra journeys on routes 17, 18, 27, 44, 45, 61, 92 and 94 - please see PDF links below.  Services 98, H59 and H95 will follow their Monday to Friday times.

New Year’s Eve 31 December - Saturday service with an early finish.   

New Year’s Day 1 January - No service

Monday 2 January (Bank Holiday) - Sunday Service

Tuesday 3 January – normal service resumes

Find below the Christmas timetables:

Special timetables for 28th, 29th and 30th December

Services 17 & 18 - click here

Service 27 - click here

Services 44 & 45 - click here

Service 61 - click here

Services 92 & 94 - click here

Christmas Eve & New Year's Eve last buses

Last buses on Christmas Eve & New Year's Eve - click here

Contact us

You can contact us by telephone, social media or email at the times listed below

Thursday 22nd December - 7 am – 6 pm
Friday 23rd December - 7 am – 4 pm
Saturday 24th December – closed
Sunday 25th December – closed
Monday 26th December - closed
Tuesday 27th December - closed
Wednesday 28th December - 8am - 4pm
Thursday 29th December - 8 am – 4 pm
Friday 30th December - 8 am – 4 pm
Saturday 31st December – closed
Sunday 1st January – closed
Monday 2nd January - closed
Tuesday 3rd January - 7 am – 6 pm

Latest updates

Keep an eye on our Facebook and Twitter pages for any service updates, including short notice diversions.  Click here to sign up for our newsletter.